What I Did On My Summer Vacation Part Two I’m Blue For “Something Blue”

Well last time I left off on this blog it was still summer. Not a overly quick girl here. I think we have already decided I am a world class procratinator. Ok this time we’ll blame someone or something else. Not Mother Goose, or Ol’ Man Winter, but ahh yes the culprit Mother Nature. Why yes we just went through almost 2 yrs of rainrainrain, and then BAM summer of 2012 hit around Aug.2. Yep we had only had 3-4 days of over 70*  until that wonderfully bright and sunny day. So here I am on Oct.6 its in the high 30’s at night with it in the 70’s, and wonderfully sunny during the day. Hasn’t rained since the beginning of August. Ekk it’s so unusual. So PARDON me if my blog what I Did On My Summer Vacation seems out dated. You see it’s not late IT”S STILL SUMMER HERE !! We love it.

now about the fried hair. My hair has only been cut once this summer and dyed. Yes dyed at my age I need everything dyed, trimmed and plucked. Thats right I admit it I have stray hairs coming out of my forehead, a few by my ear, and yes my right cheek (very funny haha on my face) and I have been known to have white hairs growing out of no where in particular. Fried hair my fault, 5  more nerves gone my fault. Crazy face hair again Mother Natures fault. She’s been busy on my summer vacation.

Well I must say with the beginning of October, It meant the bride I’ve been working with all summer is married. Happy, HAPPY she is married. Sad SAD to see it over. Something Blue was my first bride I did bracelets for that I didn’t know. Yep thats right my first. At my age there aren’t to many firsts, and I really enjoyed this one.

The bride and her fiance were having a wonderful wedding with family and friends at her fathers family farm. Her bridemaids we’re all her “Something Blue”. They could wear any color blue dress of their choosing. her two sister chose Citrone green. Sounds beautiful doesn’t it. The bride wanted 12 bracelets for her 12 bridesmaids. All different styles but all shades of blue. Soooooo much fun I had.

The bride herself was the nicest sweetest person to work with. Communicated well, was very in touch about what she wanted. Simply a dream to work with. I think I lost 8 nerves doing the work but gained  2x that amount just from getting to know “Something Blue”. I miss her !! I still have fried nerves and only about 4 nerves left with a house that looks like bomb hit it. UGH !

I’m Blue for “You Something Blue” Beat Wishes and Many Happy Years to come.

Leave a Comment